Boys' Soccer

About the Team

The Morris Catholic Boys Soccer program is steeped in history as a New Jersey soccer powerhouse. Under the guidance of famed Coach Wally Mueller, the MC Boys Soccer team began their Non-Public “B” state dominance in 1992 and 1993 winning their first 2 NJ State Championships. Coach Mueller followed that up with a further 8 state championships including 7 in a row from 1998-2005. Morris Catholic also won multiple Conference Titles and Morris County Titles during Coach Mueller’s reign.  Following his retirement, the program went through its transitional growing pains and in 2017 the program burst back to life, capturing the NJAC Conference, Non-Public “B” North Sectional and Non-Public “B” State Championships again with the team finishing an impressive 18-2-1 and had one of its players break the NJ state assist record.  


The MC Boys Soccer program is here to allow for all soccer players to have the chance to enjoy soccer, while offering a professional environment for our top players to develop and move on to play soccer at the next level. We gear our program to ensure all our players who want to play soccer in college have the chance to do that, and we enable our players to have the best platform to showcase their abilities.


Recent Accomplishments

  • 2017 NJAC Conference Champions: Non-Public B
  • 2017 NJAC State Champions: Non-Public B
  • Drew Weaver '21 - 3rd Team All-County, Honorable Mention All-State, 1st Team All-Conference
  • Ian Costa '22 - Honorable Mention All-County, 2nd Team All-Conference
  • Alex Kaelin '22 - Honorable Mention All-County, 2nd Team All-Conference
  • Peter Katz '22 - Honorable Mention All-Conference
  • Marvin Cadena '20 - 2nd Team All-County, 2nd Team All-State, 1st Team All-Conference
  • Michael Mezzina '19 - 3rd Team All-County, Honorable Mention All-State, 1st Team All-Conference
Beyond the MC Field, Crusaders Playing in College
Michael Mezzina '19 - Manhattanville College
Justin Homer '18 - Kean University
Danny Palacio '18 - Rowan University
Anthony Pelaez '18 - Montclair State University
PJ Wilson '18 - Rutgers-Camden
Mateo Cobos '17 - Caldwell University
Brian Medina '16 - Bloomfield University